Are you a passive aggressive person? I am. I am also aggressive. Bad combination for a really really really nice person like myself. I try to hold the emotions in as much as I can, but sometimes I pop off and say, “You’re welcome!” But what I really mean is, “Oh my gosh you’re so mean! I cannot believe you stole my idea and decided to take it as your own! Come here so I can punch you in the face. For that, you’re welcome!” Am I the only one this happens to?

When this situation is bogging me down, there’s only so much counting to 10 I can do. So I resort to other forms of natural remedies, there’s always food 🙂 Being an emotional eater can make this difficult, but it is all about the choices one makes to attain a better mood, and to do it in a helpful way to themselves. Tonight was my last sand volleyball game (YAY!) and afterwards Taylor took me to dinner. I really needed a pick me up, volleyball literally kicked sand in my eyes and I did not enjoy it. I thought I would, I mean I love volleyball. Misty May Traenor and Kerri Walsh are like the epitome of awesome to me, and I really thought it would be a great way to work on my skills and have fun.

I was wrong. We didn’t have enough subs, it was 100 degrees or 100% humidity every week, I didn’t like my teammates, they have stupid rules (no setting a serve?!), the league was unevenly matched, it cost a lot of money, shall I go on? I really tried to play my best, but it got me down how much it wasn’t for me. What made things worse was seeing a friend post something on Facebook that I didn’t expect. I thought it was special between us, an inside joke of sorts, but she took it and ran with it. And now I’m really ticked off. Having emotional eating issues, at the time I saw it all I wanted to do was stuff my face in a cheeseburger. But I didn’t. It’s my choice, and I can’t chose to be like that anymore. It’s tempting of course, but what example does it show? What does it say about how I treat or punish myself about my feelings? That’s where Moe’s comes in.

Moe’s is a Mexican fast food sit down restaurant that serves burritos, tacos, quesadillas, etc. with fresh ingredients, and the signature, “Welcome to Moe’s!” when you walk in the door. You can read about their health movements here, which talks about their mission. I think it’s great how I see more and more food places are deciding to go even healthier not just in calories, but in the quality of their ingredients!

I got a whole wheat grilled veggie quesadilla (or the Super Kingpin as they call it) with black beans on the side. I love their chips because they are not only that perfect crispy texture I love, but you can watch the employees make them in the store.

The Hulkster decided on a Steak Homewrecker which is a whole wheat tortilla with steak, black beans, rice, cheese, pico de gallo, guac, sour cream, and cilantro. Yep, he ate the whole thing!

The real star of the show for us is the queso. It’s spicy, it’s creamy, it’s everything I ever want to dip my chip into! I may or may not have eaten just chips and queso for lunch on more than one occasion…yeah.

So I may not be the sweetest girl in the world all of the time. I may {She-Hulk-Out}, I may passive aggressively say, “You’re welcome,” or hit a beach ball in your face when you aren’t paying attention. But my passive aggressiveness and/or aggressiveness is only temporary, I know who I am. I know food can cure most of my ailments, but in the end it’s up to me to make the healthy choices that I must in order to live my life the way that I need to. Emotional eating can’t make me healthy unless I use it in a positive way to fuel my body.

