Ever have one of those mornings that you wake up just feeling refreshed as ever? I crave those mornings with a fierceness. I’ve always had “issues” with sleeping. I’ll touch on that in another post, but this morning I had a half of a refreshed morning. I’ll take it! Anything is better than groggy zombie like states I get into. Thursdays are late start days for work so I usually go to the gym, but with my current back spasms I have been forced to sit on the couch. Argh. But, what can you do? I’ll show you!

Make a “Mornin Sunshine Smoothie” of course! Because smoothies make everything better, I promise!

Yummy

Start with your berries

Hmm…I seemed to have a lot. How did that happen? 🙂

One of the best tips I’ve gotten for smoothies is you have to peel and chop your banana, before you freeze them. It makes life so much easier. The first time I ever froze a banana, I was ready to pull my hair out after trying to rid that banana of its peel. But victory is mine(!) and I always have them ready in the freezer!

I didn’t have milk so I decided to use some OJ. When I was a kid, OJ and GJ were my thing. Forget soda, give me the J.

Anyway, I put my 4 ice cubes, about 1/4 cup nonfat yogurt, about 1/4 cup OJ and blended til smooth.

This always helps me because I hate big chunks of anything that get stuck in my straw. No bueno!

The rest went in- 4 strawberries, 1/8 pint of blueberries, and about 1 frozen banana

I love hitting my smoothie button 🙂

You could drink this, just like this…

But I like fun happy Mornin Sunshine Smoothies

And this just looks better to me, don’t cha think?

Have a wonderful day!

What did you have for breakfast? A smoothie perhaps?

