Want to know the whole story? Read Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3

After the graduation festivities, we were spent. I am so grateful my in laws let us stay with them every time we come out because it’s always better than a hotel. I know that sounds odd, but it really is. We stay in the Hulkster’s old room with the comfiest bed, everything is immaculately clean  (I trust my MIL’s cleaning more than anyone else!), they have all the toiletries ready for us, any food we want is right around the corner to the kitchen. It feels like being a kid again when I used to come over everyday after school. Their house is cozy enough to curl up with a blanket and fall asleep, sigh.

The next morning we woke up and visited the church we used to attend 3 years ago. My my how things change! My friends are all pregnant or having their 2nd baby or getting married, it’s all exciting and I was happy for all of them. It made me miss those good times during our craft nights (nerd alert!) when we would talk for hours about the past and things to come. Fun fact: our pastor didn’t recognize us when he first saw us! He just saw us 6 months ago! Haha, with weight loss, my chopped hair and glasses, he tried to shake my hand like I was a stranger. Once he remembered he was like, “Oh my gosh! WOW!” Isn’t that a nice compliment to both of us? 🙂

After church we headed over to my parents house, where we promptly ate more chips and dip than I care to remember.

Doesn’t count if you drink it with water right? 😉

It was really nice to see my family, even my cousins came out to visit.

Sunday lunch is my mom’s specialty

She hit it big time with: Ribs, 2 kinds of ravioli, salmon, fruit salad, and garlic bread

Sunday is for family

And watching the most BORING game of golf…ever

That is the part I don’t miss…!

